CBS 2 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

MBB: ISU Releases Non-Conference Schedule

AMES, Iowa Iowa State announced its 2014-15 non-conference schedule Wednesday morning. The regular season opens on Nov. 14 when the Cyclones host Oakland at Hilton Coliseum. Times and TV information will be announced at a later date, along with the Big 12 Conference schedule.

The non-conference slate of 11 games includes a home contest against Arkansas (Dec. 4) in the SEC/Big 12 Challenge. The annual Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series will be held Dec. 12 at Iowa, while the Hy-Vee Big Four Classic at Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines, Iowa will be played on Dec. 20.

Iowa State will also face a pair of major opponents at the CBE Hall of Fame Classic in Kansas City on Nov. 24-25. The schedule for the tournament has yet to be announced, but the Cyclones will play two games against a combination of Alabama, Arizona State and Maryland.

ISU will face South Carolina on Jan. 3 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Friday, Nov. 7 VITERBO (Wis.) (Exhibition) TBA

Friday, Nov. 14 OAKLAND (CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Ames, Iowa) TBA

Monday, Nov. 17 GEORGIA STATE (CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Ames, Iowa) TBA

Monday, Nov. 24 vs. TBA (CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Kansas City, Mo.) TBA

Tuesday, Nov. 25 vs. TBA (CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Kansas City, Mo.) TBA

Tuesday, Dec. 2 LAMAR TBA Thursday,

Dec. 4 ARKANSAS (Big 12/SEC Challenge) TBA

Tuesday, Dec. 9 UMKC TBA

Friday, Dec. 12 at Iowa (Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series) TBA

Sunday, Dec. 14 SOUTHERN TBA

Saturday, Dec. 20 vs. Drake (Hy-Vee Big Four Classic - Des Moines, Iowa) TBA

Wednesday, Dec. 31 MISSISSIPPI VALLEY STATE TBA

Saturday, Jan. 3 vs. South Carolina (Barclays Center - Brooklyn, N.Y.) TBA

 
Advertise with us!
Brought to you by:
Brought to you by:

Washington Times

Sponsored content