CBS 2 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

Gov. Branstad Issues Disaster Proclamation

DES MOINES, IA (CBS2/FOX28) The storms across the Midwest have prompted Governor Branstad to declare a disaster emergency for five counties in Iowa.
Thursday, Branstad issued the proclamation for Adair, Cedar, Guthrie, Jones and Linn counties.
This means that state money and resources can be used to help communities clean up after the storms.
In addition, Adair and Guthrie counties will be allowed to use the individual assistance program. That gives grants of up to $5,000 per household for personal items like clothes, car repair, and food.
Advertise with us!
Brought to you by:
Brought to you by:

Washington Times

Sponsored content