CBS 2 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

Gov. Adds Four More Counties in Disaster Declaration

DES MOINES, IA (CBS 2/FOX 28) -- Gov. Terry Branstad is issuing a disaster proclamation for four Iowa counties affected by flooding and damage from recent storms.
   The proclamation issued Thursday covers Benton, Butler, Mahaska and Tama counties. It means state resources can be used to respond to areas affected by June storms.
   The proclamation also actives the Iowa Individual Assistance Program for Tama County. That program offers grants to some low-income households that suffered damages due to the storms. More information on the program is available on the Iowa Department of Human Services website
Advertise with us!
Brought to you by:
Brought to you by:

Washington Times