Weather Alert


Another round of severe storms is expected Saturday evening. The main threats will be large hail, damaging winds, and more heavy rain that could cause flash flooding. Isolated tornadoes are also possible.


Weather Alert Radar

CBS 2 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

15 More Iowa Counties Under Disaster Declaration

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) --
   Gov. Terry Branstad has issued a disaster proclamation for 15 Iowa counties due to storms and flooding.
   Branstad made the proclamation Tuesday. It is the third such proclamation in recent weeks and covers counties in south and southeast Iowa.
   Counties covered by the proclamation are Appanoose, Clinton, Davis, Decatur, Des Moines, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lucas, Marion, Monroe, Ringgold, Van Buren, Wapello, Warren and Wayne.
   Low-income households in these counties can apply for grants to help cover the cost of home repairs or other expenses. State resources will also be deployed to these counties and officials will seek federal aid to repair roads and bridges.

“Copyright 2013 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.”
Advertise with us!
Brought to you by:
Brought to you by:

Washington Times

Sponsored content