CBS 2 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

Six Southeast Iowa Counties Included in Disaster Declaration

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) -- The U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency says the USDA has included six southeast Iowa counties as part of a presidential major disaster designation that could help farmers who suffered damage in recent severe storms.
   The presidential designation made 14 Illinois counties the primary disaster area, but the Iowa counties are also eligible because they are contiguous to the disaster area.
   The Iowa counties are Clinton, Des Moines, Lee, Louisa, Muscatine and Scott.
   Eligible farmers with production or physical losses caused by storms or flooding from April 16 through May 5 may be eligible for low-interest emergency loans. The loans are intended to help farmers return to normal operations.
   Farmers who want more information should contact their local county Farm Service Agency.

Copyright 2013 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.
Advertise with us!
Brought to you by:
Brought to you by:

Washington Times

Sponsored content