Weather Alert

Dense Fog Advisory

A DENSE FOG ADVISORY is in effect until 10AM for all of eastern Iowa. Visibilities are below a quarter mile so give yourself extra travel time this morning.

WEATHER ALERT
CBS 2 Local Sports

CBS 2 Local Sports

 
text size

MBB: Big 12 Completes ISU Schedule

Updated: Thursday, August 14 2014, 04:29 PM CDT
AMES, Iowa – The Iowa State men’s basketball team and the Big 12 Conference announced the team’s 2014-15 conference schedule today. All of the conference games will be televised on the ESPN family of networks (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNews)

The 18-game round double-round robin schedule starts on Tuesday, Jan. 6 with the Cyclones hosting Oklahoma State. The Cyclones will close the regular season on the road at TCU on Saturday, March 7.

The Big 12 Championship will be played March 11-14 at the Sprint Center in Kansas City, Mo.

The non-conference schedule was previously released. Remaining times and television schedules will be announced as they become available.

COMPLETE SCHEDULE:

Friday, Nov. 7         VITERBO (Wis.) (Exhibition) TBA
Friday, Nov. 14     OAKLAND (CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Ames, Iowa) TBA
Monday, Nov. 17     GEORGIA STATE (CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Ames, Iowa) TBA
Monday, Nov. 24     vs. Alabama (CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Kansas City, Mo.) 8:30 p.m. ESPN2
Tuesday, Nov. 25     vs. Arizona State/Maryland (CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Kansas City, Mo.) TBA
Tuesday, Dec. 2     LAMAR TBA
Thursday, Dec. 4     ARKANSAS (SEC/Big 12 Challenge) 8 p.m. ESPN2
Tuesday, Dec. 9     UMKC TBA
Friday, Dec. 12     at Iowa (Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series) TBA
Sunday, Dec. 14     SOUTHERN TBA
Saturday, Dec. 20     vs. Drake (Hy-Vee Big Four Classic - Des Moines, Iowa) TBA
Wednesday, Dec. 31     MISSISSIPPI VALLEY STATE TBA
Saturday, Jan. 3     vs. South Carolina (Barclays Center - Brooklyn, N.Y.) TBA
Tuesday, Jan. 6     *OKLAHOMA STATE TBA ESPN2
Saturday, Jan. 10     *at West Virginia TBA ESPNews
Wednesday, Jan. 14     *at Baylor 8 p.m. ESPNU
Saturday, Jan. 17     *KANSAS 5 or 8 p.m. ESPN or ESPN2
Tuesday, Jan. 20     *KANSAS STATE 6 p.m. ESPN2
Saturday, Jan. 24     *at Texas Tech TBA ESPNU
Monday, Jan. 26     *TEXAS 8 p.m. ESPN
Saturday, Jan. 31     *TCU 1 p.m. ESPNU
Monday, Feb. 2         *at Kansas 8 p.m. ESPN
Saturday, Feb. 7     *TEXAS TECH 1 p.m. ESPNU
Monday, Feb. 9         *at Oklahoma 8 p.m. ESPN
Saturday, Feb. 14     *WEST VIRGINIA 3 p.m. ESPN or ESPN2
Wednesday, Feb. 18     *at Oklahoma State 8 p.m. ESPNU
Saturday, Feb. 21     *at Texas 1 p.m. ESPN or ESPN2
Wednesday, Feb. 25     *BAYLOR 8 p.m. ESPNU
Saturday, Feb. 28     *at Kansas State TBA ESPN or ESPN2
Monday, March 2     *OKLAHOMA 6 or 8 p.m. ESPNU or ESPN
Saturday, March 7     *at TCU TBA ESPNews
Wednesday, March 11    Phillips 66 Big 12 Conference Championship, Kansas City, Mo. TBA
MBB: Big 12 Completes ISU Schedule


Advertise with us!

Related Stories

 
Advertise with us!

Ed Thomas Coach of the Week

Faith, Family, Football. Words of Inspiration from the Coach Ed Thomas Foundation. CBS 2 and FOX 28 in partnership with the Eastern Iowa Airport are looking for coaches who embody the spirit of Coach Thomas by having a strong impact on the community and on the sidelines.

Nominate your favorite coach from any sport in the form below.
Please re-enter the code shown in the image below.